Building Commission


There are 5 members of the Building Commission all of whom are appointed by the Select Board. The members include a registered architect, a registered engineer, an attorney, a licensed builder and a developer.

There are 2 staff people who serve as agents of the commission and who administer projects. These individuals are the town's day-to-day representatives for the work and coordinate with various town agencies for study, design, construction and renovations to public buildings.

Current members:

  • Janet Fierman, Chair
    Term Expires: 2024
  • Nathan Peck
    Term Expires: 2024
  • George Cole
    Term Expires: 2022
  • Karen Breslawsk
    Term Expires: 2023
  • Vacancy
    Term Expires: 2022


The Building Commission, as required by Article 3.7 of the town bylaws, participates in the selection of design consultants, reviews and approves plans and specifications, receives proposals, awards contracts, and oversees the town’s building program. The Building Commission works closely with the Select Board, using departments and all regulatory agencies.

Related Pages