Park & Recreation Commission


  • John Bain, Chair
    Term Expires: 2022
  • Nancy O'Connor, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: 2023
  • Clara Batchelor
    Term Expires: 2023
  • Antonia Bellalta
    Term Expires: 2024
  • Wendy Sheridan Ames
    Term Expires: 2022
  • Theresa Mooney
    Term Expires: 2023
  • John Pan
    Term Expires: 2024


The Park and Recreation Commission is a policy-making board responsible to the town for providing year-round, high quality, indoor and outdoor recreation activities for children and adults.

The goals of the commission are to deliver programs that are cultural, social, mental, and physically based which are presented at well maintained parks and facilities. We are concerned with meeting appropriate community based needs that are cost efficient and within the reach of the overall community resource base while providing the highest level of participant satisfaction.

Safety and quality are paramount. All individuals with special conditions are entitled to full participation in any Brookline Recreation and Park program.


Meetings are generally held monthly on the second Tuesday at 6 p.m. remotely. 

If you would like to contact a Park and Recreation Commissioner between meetings, please email the Director of Parks and Open Space, Alexandra Vecchio, and the Director of Recreation, Leigh Jackson, with your message directed at the Parks and Recreation Commissioners (i.e. Dear Commissioners). Alexandra Vecchio can be reached at and Leigh Jackson can be reached at

Related Pages