On recrute !
Town of Brookline
Town Administrator's Website PDF Print E-mail

Melvin                                            Kleckner Picture

 

Brookline Town Hall
333 Washington Street
6th Floor
Brookline, MA 02445
(617) 730-2200

 

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00

During the Summer (June 24 - Aug 30):

Monday-Thursday 8:00-5:00
Friday 8:00 - 12:30

Melvin Kleckner
Town Administrator

Welcome to the web page for the Town Administrator's office.

The Town Administrator serves as the chief administrative officer of the Town in accordance with a special act of the Legislature (as amended).The Town Administrator provides policy recommendations to the Board of Selectmen and implements policies adopted by the Board. The Administrator recommends to the Board of Selectmen the appointment of most department heads, supervises the activities of municipal departments, prepares the annual budget and capital improvement plan, and manages the business and administrative affairs of the Town.
 

The Town Administrator's staff also administers the operation of the Board of Selectmen, including the licensing of many business activities and the support for the many boards and committees of the Town.

Please feel free to contact any of us at any time by e-mail or by phone, visit or other means during office hours. We seek to respond to all citizen queries and concerns as quickly as possible.

 

Mel Kleckner, Town Administrator (mkleckner@brooklinema.gov)

Sean Cronin, Deputy Town Administrator (scronin@brooklinema.gov)

Melissa Goff, Assistant Town Administrator (mgoff@brooklinema.gov)

Patricia Parks, Assistant to the Town Administrator (pparks@brooklinema.gov)

Kate MacGillivray, Senior Clerk/Recording Secretary (kmacgillivray@brooklinema.gov)

Brenda Costello, Senior Clerk (licensing) (bcostello@brooklinema.gov)

Khalella Willingham, Senior Clerk Typist (kwillingham@brooklinema.gov)

 



FY15 BUDGET & CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM (CIP)

Visit the "FY15 Budget Central" for all information related to the FY15 budget.


 

FY14 BUDGET & CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM (CIP)

Visit the "FY14 Budget Central" for all information related to the FY14 budget.

 

 
 

I am delighted to announce that the Town's FY14 Financial Plan was awarded the Outstanding Budget Presentation by the Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA).





Aaa Bond Rating Reaffirmed

I am pleased to announce that on May15, 2013, Moody's reaffirmed the Town's Aaa bond rating.  Brookline is one of just 16 communities in Massachusetts that has been assigned the Aaa rating by Moody's.  You can access the report here.
 

2014 ANNUAL TOWN MEETING - MAY 27, 2014
The Board of Selectmen set Tuesday, May 27, 2014 as the date for the Annual Town Meeting.  It will be held in the High School auditorium.  The Warrant opens on Thursday, February 13 and closes at noon on Thursday, March 13.  All Town Meeting files can be accessed here.



2013 SPECIAL TOWN MEETING

The Board of Selectmen set Tuesday, November 19, 2013 as the date for the Special Town Meeting.  It was held in the High School auditorium.  The Warrant opened on Thursday, August 8 and closed at noon on Thursday, September 5.  It was executed by the Board of Selectmen on September 10th.  All Town Meeting files, including the Combined Reports and Results, can be accessed here.