Public Works

The Public Works Department is responsible for all endeavors relating to planning, designing, operating, maintaining, and managing public ways, park lands, open space, public grounds, town cemeteries, water distribution systems, sewer collection systems, and the collection and disposal of solid waste. The department also provides engineering support services and motor equipment maintenance services to all town departments.
The goal of the department is to provide efficient, effective, and economical services to the citizens of the town at the desired level and in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations. The Public Works Department is comprised of 5 divisions. Along with Public Works Administration are Engineering and Transportation, Highway and Sanitation, Parks and Open Space, and Water and Sewer.

DPW Permits
List type of permit and name of contractor, company or hauler and email the department.